LEGAL TERMS

I. IDENTIFICATION

This www.atelierchoux.com website (hereinafter referred to as the “Website”) is published by Atelier Choux S.A.S., a limited company with a share capital of €10,000 registered in the Paris Trade and Companies Register under the number 81830302600012, whose registered office is at 88, rue de Miromesnil, 75008 Paris.
The President of Atelier Choux and the company’s Publishing Manager is Mr Nicolas SMOLARSKI.
The Website is hosted by OVH, whose registered office is at 2 rue Kellermann – 59100 Roubaix – France.
Access to the Website and use of the contents takes place as described below. The fact of accessing the Website and browsing it constitutes unreserved acceptance of the following provisions on the part of the Internet user.

II. INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY

2.1 Ownership
Atelier Choux is the holder of the Website’s domain name.
The Website as a whole and the various elements making it up (such as texts, tree structures, software, animations, photographs, videos, illustrations, diagrams, graphics, logos, etc.) constitute intellectual works protected under the provisions of Articles L.111-1 et seq. of the French Intellectual Property Code. They are the exclusive property of Atelier Choux, which is solely entitled to use the said intellectual property rights and the corresponding personality rights, trademarks, models, intellectual works, software, databases, interpretations, and images of individuals, either on the score of its original title to same or by virtue of a licence or express authorization.
2.2 Sanctions
The use of all or part the Website, for example by means of downloading, reproduction, transmission, display or dissemination for any purpose other than their personal and private non-commercial use is strictly prohibited. Violation of Atelier Choux’s rights renders any person guilty of this liable to the sanctions set forth in the Intellectual Property Code on the score of copyright infringement (Article L. 335-1 et seq.) and trademark law (Article L. 716-1 et seq.), and stipulated by the French Civil Code on the score of civil liability (Article 9, and Articles 1382 et seq.).
2.3 Hyperlinks
The creation of any hyperlinks to any web page or element whatsoever of the Website is prohibited in the absence of Atelier Choux’s prior written authorization. Any such authorization may be withdrawn at any time. No website with a hyperlink to the Website or to any of the elements composing it is under the control of Atelier Choux, and the latter consequently declines to accept any liability (including in particular editorial responsibility/liability) concerning access to these websites or their content.

III. PERSONAL DATA

This section is dedicated to Atelier Choux’s privacy policy, and it states the origin and use of the navigation information processed on the occasion of Internet users’ accessing the site, and states their rights. This policy is therefore important for Internet users, who wish to have a positive experience of the Website and have confidence in use of the Website. The policy is also important for Atelier Choux, which wishes to reply accurately and fully to any questions put by visitors to the Website concerning consultation and use of the Website, and seeks to take their wishes into account.
3.1 The nature of personal data
The term personal data applies to any personal information (such as: user ID, password, surname, first name, date of birth, email address and postal address) that visitors to the Website may forward to Atelier Choux in the context of subscribing to the Atelier Choux newsletter via the section of the Website entitled “NEWSLETTER” and/or in the context of any message sent on the Website via the “CONTACT” page and/or on the occasion of their using the Website and the services proposed. This data, regardless of its nature, may directly or indirectly enable Atelier Choux to identify visitors and know them better and send them its newsletter and/or reply to their messages and/or facilitate their navigation of the Website and/or optimize the quality of the services offered them. When a visitor provides personal data, they undertake to answer the questions put to them, and in this context forward to Atelier Choux full, accurate and up-to-date information that is not in any way prejudicial to the interests or rights of third parties.
3.2 Consent
No item of personal data will be collected without the consent of the person concerned. The optional or obligatory nature of the legal information to be communicated to Atelier Choux in the context of the data collected on the Website will be indicated in advance to visitors to the Website. These latter will be under no obligation whatsoever to forward personal data to Atelier Choux.
However, in the event of refusal, Atelier Choux will not be able to send users of the Website its newsletter and/or reply to their messages and/or facilitate their navigation of the Website.
If a Website user no longer wishes to receive the Atelier Choux newsletter, they may advise Atelier Choux of this by sending an email to the following address: contact@atelierchoux.com. At all events, anyone may also unsubscribe to the Atelier Choux newsletter by clicking on a hyperlink provided directly on each number of the newsletter sent to them.
3.3 Identity of the person or entity responsible for processing personal data
Atelier Choux will be responsible for collecting and processing personal data provided on the Website.
3.4 Recipient(s) of personal data
Atelier Choux is the sole recipient of personal data collected on the Website, and will only forward it to a third party if:
– the Internet user has given their prior consent to this,
– the said third party is intervening in the capacity of a Atelier Choux subcontractor in the context of providing the Website and the services offered on it,
– Atelier Choux has been ordered by a judicial authority or any other administrative authority to forward such data to it.
3.5 The rights of visitors to the Website
In accordance with statute no. 78-17 of 6 January 1978, the French Data Protection Act, the Website has been made the subject of a declaration concerning the automatic processing of personal data submitted to the CNIL (the French data processing watchdog). Each Internet user has the right to access personal data concerning them and have it rectified, added to, updated, locked or deleted if appropriate and, if they have legitimate grounds for this, object to its being processed. In order to exercise these rights, you should contact Atelier Choux by email at the following address: contact@atelierchoux.com.
3.6 Cookies
When consulting the Website, information concerning visitors’ navigation of it via their terminal (computer, tablet, smartphone, etc.) may be recorded in “Cookies” files (alphanumerical user IDs) installed on the said terminal, subject to the choices expressed by them hereinafter concerning the said cookies (these choices may be modified at any time) and the parameters of the navigation software used.
The time for which information provided by the “cookie” on the Website concerning the visitor’s navigation of the Website is stored will not exceed one year at most.
Cookies enable Atelier Choux, without personally identifying the visitor:
– to store information concerning any forms they may have filled in on the Website (registration or access to their account) or concerning products, services or information that they have chosen or consulted on the Website (for example: content of a shopping basket, etc.);
– to enable visitors to access reserved personal spaces on the Website such as their account, thanks to user IDs or data communicated previously;
– to implement security measures, as for example, when a visitor is asked to reconnect to content or to a service after a certain lapse of time.
Several possibilities are offered to Internet users for the purpose of managing any cookies installed (any parameterization made in this way by a visitor may possibly modify their Internet navigation and the conditions for their access to certain services that necessitate the use of cookies):
– visitors to the Website may configure their navigation software in such a way that cookies are recorded on their terminal or, alternatively rejected, either systematically or depending on the issuer. Visitors to the Website may also configure their navigation software in such a way that the acceptance or rejection of cookies is proposed on a random basis before a cookie is likely to be recorded in their terminal;
– if a Website user agrees to have cookies registered in their navigation software, the cookies incorporated into the pages and contents consulted by them may be temporarily stored in a dedicated space on their terminal. There they will only be readable by the person or entity that issued them;
– if, on the other hand, a Website user refuses to have cookies recorded in their terminal, or deletes those recorded in it, they will no longer be able to use a certain number of functions which are nevertheless necessary in order to be able to browse in certain areas of the Website. This will be the case if they try to access contents or services for which it is necessary to identify oneself, or when Atelier Choux or its providers of technical services are unable to recognize for the purposes of ensuring technical compatibility the type of browser used by the Website user’s terminal, its language and display parameters, or the country from which the said terminal seems to be connected to the Internet.
In this event, Atelier Choux declines to accept any liability concerning the consequences resulting from the less than perfect performance of its Website and/or of its services resulting from its being impossible to record or consult the cookies necessary to ensure their operation that the Website user has rejected or deleted.
For the management of cookies by Internet users and the choices made by them, the configuration of each browser is different. It is described in the browser’s help menu.
For Internet Explorer™:
http://windows.microsoft.com/fr-FR/windows-vista/Block-or-allow-cookies,
For Safari™:
http://docs.info.apple.com/article.html?path=Safari/3.0/fr/9277.html,
For Chrome™:
http://support.google.com/chrome/bin/answer.py?hl=fr&hlrm=in&answer=95647,
For Firefox™:
http://support.mozilla.org/fr/kb/Activer%20et%20d%C3%A9sactiver%20les%20cookies,
For Opera™:
http://help.opera.com/Windows/10.20/fr/cookies.html.

IV. RESPONSIBILITY/LIABILITY

Atelier Choux will do everything possible to ensure that the information provided on its Website is accurate and up-to-date; it reserves the right to correct the content of the Website at any time, without prior notice. However, Atelier Choux cannot guarantee the accuracy, precision and exhaustiveness of the information made available on the Website, which information constitutes neither a guarantee nor an undertaking towards visitors to the Website on the part of Atelier Choux.
In particular, Atelier Choux cannot be held liable for:
– any imprecision, inaccuracy or omission affecting information available on the Website;
– for any harm or damage resulting from hacking by a third party that has led to the modification of information made available on the Website;
– and, speaking more generally, any direct or indirect damage, regardless of the causes, origins, nature and consequences thereof, due to anyone’s having accessed the Website or to its being impossible to access it, as likewise due to use of the Website and/or the credit accorded to any information coming directly or indirectly from the latter.
Atelier Choux implements all due means for the purposes of ensuring the security of files created on the basis of personal data collected on the Website. It is, however, pointed out that Atelier Choux cannot control the innate risks associated with the operation of the Internet, and draws people’s attention to the existence of possible risks vis-à-vis the confidentiality of data transiting via this network.

V. MODIFICATION OF THIS LEGAL INFORMATION

Atelier Choux hereby informs those consulting the Website that this legal information may be modified at any time. These modifications will be published by being put online and will be held to have been unreservedly accepted by any Internet user who accesses the Website after they have been put online.

VI. DISPUTES

This legal information is drawn up in accordance with French law, in particular the provisions of statute no. 2004-575 of 21 June 2004 concerning confidence in the digital economy, and statute no. 78-17 of 6 January 1978, known as the Data Protection Act. The French courts are territorially competent to rule on any dispute relating to use of the Website, except in the event of any provisions to the contrary stemming from EC Regulation no. 44/2001 of 20 December 2000 concerning judicial competence and the acknowledgement and enforcement of decisions in civil and commercial cases (Brussels I).
For any question that an Internet user might wish to ask concerning use of the Website and/or concerning this legal information, and for any request that they might wish to make to Atelier Choux, they may send a message via the “CONTACT” section in the Website and/or send an email to the following address: contact@atelierchoux.com.

Paris, March 1st 2016

MENTIONS LEGALES

I. IDENTIFICATION

Le présent site www.atelierchoux.com (le « Site ») est édité par Atelier Choux, société par actions simplifiée au capital social de 10.000 Euros, immatriculée au Registre du Commerce et des Sociétés de Paris sous le numéro 81830302600012, dont le siège social est situé 88, rue de Miromesnil à 75008 Paris.
Le Président de Atelier Choux et Directeur de la publication est Monsieur Nicolas SMOLARSKI.
L’hébergement du Site est assuré par la société OVH, dont le siège social est situé 2 rue Kellermann – 59100 Roubaix – France.
L’accès au Site ainsi que l’utilisation de son contenu s’effectuent dans le cadre des mentions d’utilisation décrites ci-après. Le fait d’accéder et de naviguer sur le Site constitue de la part de l’internaute une acceptation sans réserve des précisions suivantes.

II. PROPRIETE INTELLECTUELLE

2.1 Titularité
Atelier Choux est titulaire du nom de domaine du Site.
Le Site dans son ensemble ainsi que les éléments qui le composent (notamment, textes, arborescences, logiciels, animations, photographies, vidéos, illustrations, schémas, représentations graphiques, logos, etc.) constituent des œuvres de l’esprit protégées par les articles L. 111-1 et suivants du Code de la propriété intellectuelle. Ils sont la propriété exclusive de Atelier Choux, seule habilitée à utiliser lesdits droits de propriété intellectuelle ainsi que les droits de la personnalité y afférents, les marques, les modèles, les œuvres de l’esprit, les logiciels, les bases de données, les interprétations, les images de personnes et ce, à titre originaire ou par l’effet d’une licence ou d’une autorisation expresse.
2.2 Sanctions
L’usage de tout ou partie du Site, notamment par téléchargement, reproduction, transmission, représentation ou diffusion à d’autres fins que pour l’usage personnel et privé dans un but non commercial de l’internaute est strictement interdit. La violation des droits de Atelier Choux expose son auteur aux sanctions prévues tant par le Code de la propriété intellectuelle au titre, notamment, de la contrefaçon de droits d’auteur (article L. 335-1 et suivants), de droit de marques (article L. 716-1 et suivants) que par le Code civil en matière de responsabilité civile (article 9, articles 1382 et suivants).
2.3 Liens hypertextes
La création de tous liens hypertextes renvoyant à l’une quelconque des pages web ou éléments composant le Site est interdite, sauf autorisation écrite et préalable de Atelier Choux, laquelle autorisation pouvant être révoquée à tout moment. Tous les sites ayant un lien hypertexte dirigeant vers le Site ou l’un quelconque des éléments qui le composent ne sont pas sous le contrôle de Atelier Choux et celle-ci décline par conséquent toute responsabilité (notamment éditoriale) concernant l’accès et le contenu à ces sites.

III. DONNEES A CARACTERE PERSONNEL

Cette rubrique est consacrée à la politique de protection de la vie privée de Atelier Choux et précise l’origine ainsi que l’usage des informations de navigation traitées à l’occasion de la consultation du site par les internautes et de leurs droits. Cette politique est donc importante pour les internautes, lesquels souhaitent avoir une expérience positive et confiante sur le Site et pour Atelier Choux, laquelle souhaite répondre de manière précise et complète aux questions des internautes sur la consultation et l’utilisation du Site ainsi que tenir compte de leurs souhaits.
3.1 Nature des données à caractère personnel
On entend par données à caractère personnel toute information personnelle (notamment : identifiant, mot de passe, nom, prénom, date de naissance, adresses e-mail et postales) que les internautes sont susceptibles de fournir à Atelier Choux dans le cadre de leur inscription à la newsletter de Atelier Choux via la rubrique « NEWSLETTER » du Site et/ou dans le cadre de tout message adressé sur le Site via la rubrique « CONTACT » et/ou à l’occasion de l’utilisation, par leurs soins, du Site et des services qui y sont proposés. Ces données, quelle qu’en soit la nature, peuvent permettre -directement ou indirectement- à Atelier Choux d’identifier et de mieux connaître les internautes et de leur adresser sa newsletter et/ou de répondre à leurs messages et/ou de faciliter leur navigation sur le Site et/ou d’optimiser la qualité des services qui leur sont proposés. Lorsque l’internaute fournit des données à caractère personnel, il s’engage à répondre aux questions qui lui sont posées ainsi qu’à communiquer dans ce cadre à Atelier Choux des informations complètes, exactes, à jour et ne portant pas préjudice aux intérêts ou aux droits de tiers.
3.2 Consentement
Aucune donnée à caractère personnel n’est collectée sans le consentement des internautes. La nature facultative ou obligatoire des mentions à communiquer à Atelier Choux dans le cadre de la collecte effectuée sur le Site sera préalablement indiquée aux internautes. Ces derniers ne sont aucunement contraints de transmettre à Atelier Choux des données à caractère personnel.
Toutefois, en cas de refus, Atelier Choux ne sera pas en mesure d’adresser aux internautes sa newsletter et/ou de répondre à leurs messages et/ou de faciliter leur navigation sur le Site.
Si l’internaute ne souhaite pas ou plus recevoir la newsletter de Atelier Choux, il peut en aviser Atelier Choux en envoyant un email à l’adresse suivante : contact@atelierchoux.com. Il est en tout état de cause également proposé à l’internaute la faculté de se désabonner de la newsletter de Atelier Choux en cliquant sur un lien hypertexte figurant directement sur chaque numéro de ladite newsletter qui lui sera adressé.
3.3 Identité du responsable du traitement de données à caractère personnel
La société Atelier Choux est responsable de la collecte et du traitement des données à caractère personnel effectués sur le Site.
3.4 Destinataire(s) des données à caractère personnel
La société Atelier Choux est la seule destinataire des données à caractère personnel collectées sur le Site et n’est susceptible de les transmettre à un tiers que lorsque :
– l’internaute a donné son accord préalable à une telle transmission,
– ledit tiers intervient, en qualité de sous-traitant de Atelier Choux, dans le cadre de la fourniture du Site et des services qui y sont proposés,
– Atelier Choux est sommée par une autorité judiciaire ou toute autre autorité administrative de lui communiquer de telles données.
3.5 Droits de l’internaute
Conformément à la loi relative à l’informatique, aux fichiers et aux libertés n°78-17 du 6 janvier 1978, le Site a fait l’objet d’une déclaration de traitement automatisé de données à caractère personnel auprès de la CNIL. Chaque internaute dispose d’un droit d’accès, d’un droit de rectifier, de compléter, de mettre à jour, de verrouiller ou d’effacer les données à caractère personnel le concernant et, pour des motifs légitimes, de s’opposer à leur traitement. Pour exercer ces droits, l’internaute peut contacter par courrier électronique Atelier Choux à l’adresse suivante : contact@atelierchoux.com.
3.6 Cookies
Lors de la consultation du Site, des informations relatives à la navigation de l’internaute via son terminal (ordinateur, tablette, smartphone, etc.) sont susceptibles d’être enregistrées dans des fichiers « Cookies » (identifiants alphanumériques) installés sur ledit terminal, sous réserve des choix ci-après exprimés par l’internaute concernant lesdits cookies (lesquels choix pouvant être modifiés à tout moment) et des paramètres du logiciel de navigation utilisé.
La durée de conservation des informations relatives à la navigation de l’internaute fournies par « cookie » sur le Site n’excèdera pas au plus d’une année.
Les cookies permettent à Atelier Choux, sans identifier personnellement l’internaute :
– de mémoriser des informations relatives à un formulaire qu’il a pu remplir sur le Site (inscription ou accès à son compte) ou à des produits, services ou informations qu’il a choisis ou consultés sur le Site (par exemple : contenu d’un panier de commande, etc.) ;
– de permettre à l’internaute d’accéder à des espaces réservés et personnels du Site tels que son compte, grâce à des identifiants ou des données antérieurement communiquées ;
– de mettre en œuvre des mesures de sécurité, par exemple lorsqu’il est demandé à l’internaute de se connecter à nouveau à un contenu ou à un service après un certain laps de temps.
Plusieurs possibilités sont offertes aux internautes pour gérer les cookies (tout paramétrage ainsi entrepris par l’internaute sera susceptible de modifier sa navigation sur Internet et ses conditions d’accès à certains services nécessitant l’utilisation de cookies) :
– l’internaute peut configurer son logiciel de navigation de manière à ce que des cookies soient enregistrés dans son terminal ou, au contraire, qu’ils soient rejetés, soit systématiquement, soit selon leur émetteur. Il peut également configurer son logiciel de navigation de manière à ce que l’acceptation ou le refus des cookies soit proposé ponctuellement, avant qu’un cookie soit susceptible d’être enregistré dans son terminal ;
– si l’internaute accepte dans son logiciel de navigation l’enregistrement de cookies, les cookies intégrés dans les pages et contenus qu’il a consultés pourront être stockés temporairement dans un espace dédié de son terminal. Ils y seront lisibles uniquement par leur émetteur ;
– si, au contraire, l’internaute refuse l’enregistrement de cookies dans son terminal, ou s’il supprime ceux qui y sont enregistrés, il ne pourra plus bénéficier d’un certain nombre de fonctionnalités qui sont néanmoins nécessaires pour naviguer dans certains espaces du Site. Tel sera le cas s’il vient à tenter d’accéder aux contenus ou services qui nécessitent de s’identifier ou lorsque Atelier Choux -ou ses prestataires techniques- ne peuvent pas reconnaître, à des fins de compatibilité technique, le type de navigateur utilisé par le terminal de l’internaute, ses paramètres de langue et d’affichage ou le pays depuis lequel ledit terminal semble connecté à Internet.
Dans cette hypothèse, Atelier Choux décline toute responsabilité quant aux conséquences liées au fonctionnement dégradé de son Site et/ou de ses services résultant de l’impossibilité d’enregistrer ou de consulter les cookies nécessaires à leur fonctionnement et que l’internaute aurait refusés ou supprimés.
Pour la gestion des cookies et de ses choix par l’internaute, la configuration de chaque navigateur est différente. Elle est décrite dans le menu d’aide dudit navigateur.
Pour Internet Explorer™ :
http://windows.microsoft.com/fr-FR/windows-vista/Block-or-allow-cookies,
Pour Safari™ :
http://docs.info.apple.com/article.html?path=Safari/3.0/fr/9277.html,
Pour Chrome™ :
http://support.google.com/chrome/bin/answer.py?hl=fr&hlrm=en&answer=95647,
Pour Firefox™ :
http://support.mozilla.org/fr/kb/Activer%20et%20d%C3%A9sactiver%20les%20cookies,
Pour Opera™ :
http://help.opera.com/Windows/10.20/fr/cookies.html.]

IV. RESPONSABILITE

Atelier Choux s’efforce d’assurer au mieux de ses possibilités l’exactitude et la mise à jour des informations diffusées sur le Site, dont elle se réserve le droit de corriger, à tout moment et sans préavis, le contenu. Toutefois, Atelier Choux ne peut garantir l’exactitude, la précision et l’exhaustivité des informations mises à disposition sur le Site, lesquelles informations ne constituent ni une garantie ni un engagement de la part de Atelier Choux à l’égard de l’internaute.
En particulier, Atelier Choux ne saurait être tenue pour responsable :
– de toute imprécision, inexactitude ou omission portant sur des informations disponibles sur le Site ;
– de tous dommages résultant d’une intrusion informatique d’un tiers ayant entraîné une modification des informations mises à disposition sur le Site ;
– et plus généralement, de tous dommages, directs ou indirects, qu’elles qu’en soient les causes, origines, natures et conséquences, provoqués en raison de l’accès de quiconque au Site ou de l’impossibilité d’y accéder, de même que de l’utilisation du Site et/ou du crédit accordé à une quelconque information provenant directement ou indirectement de ce dernier.
Atelier Choux met en œuvre des moyens destinés à assurer la sécurité des fichiers constitués à partir des données à caractère personnel collectées sur le Site. Il est toutefois rappelé que Atelier Choux ne maîtrise pas les risques liés au fonctionnement d’Internet et attire l’attention des internautes sur l’existence d’éventuels risques en terme de confidentialité des données transitant via ce réseau.

V. MODIFICATIONS DES MENTIONS

Atelier Choux informe les internautes consultant le Site que les présentes mentions peuvent être modifiées à tout moment. Ces modifications sont publiées par leur mise en ligne et sont réputées acceptées sans réserve par tout internaute qui accède au Site postérieurement à leur mise en ligne.

VI. LITIGES

Les présentes mentions sont établies en conformité avec le droit français et notamment des dispositions de la loi n°2004-575 du 21 juin 2004 pour la confiance dans l’économie numérique et de la loi n°78-17 du 6 janvier 1978 relative à l’informatique, aux fichiers et aux libertés. Les juridictions françaises sont territorialement compétentes pour connaître de tout litige afférent à l’utilisation du Site, sauf dispositions contraires découlant du Règlement n°44/2001 du 20 décembre 2000 sur la compétence judiciaire, la reconnaissance et l’exécution des décisions en matière civile et commerciale (Bruxelles I).
Pour toute question que l’internaute pourrait se poser sur l’utilisation du Site et/ou sur les présentes mentions, pour toute demande qu’il pourrait souhaiter adresser à Atelier Choux, il peut lui adresser un message dans la rubrique « CONTACT » du Site et/ou un courrier électronique à l’adresse suivante : contact@atelierchoux.com.
Paris, le 1er mars 2016